We’re here..at the conference..

I’m here. Cindy’s to my right. The Wang brothers (Jon and Matt) are to my left. Michelle and Cerena (Old JRYC’s) are behind me. We’re listening to Dr. So’s awesome speech about Hepatitis B. Okay maybe not. It’s awesome no doubt, but the old JRYC’s have heard this about a million times. So we’re here, but we’re not “here.”

It’s 10 minutes to 10am. We present at 5pm. There are a bunch of people (including myself) on laptops. Some on east villagers, others updating their blogs. (guilty) I see translating people in the back. Matt just asked me if we were supposed to take notes. Random (but important) quote: 1 in 20 people worldwide have Chronic Hepatitis B.

That’s essentially what we’re trying to stop. Sounds like an awesome mission statement: To reduce the number of people from 1 in 20 to 1 in 30..or is it increase?

Anyways, I’ll keep you guys, or as Mindy would say, “ya’ll,” updated. Just don’t expect me to be available around 5pm, because of the, you know, presenting part.

Another random awesome quote: 0.25 cents can get a child a Hepatitis B Shot.

I’m being reminded of something new everyday.

Patrick

Leave a Reply

